Excuses and Explanations

Hello blogosphere!

I’ll start by saying how absolutely embarrassed I am for being very lazy and not updating; two months’ worth of books have gone unreviewed. I worked rather intensely for those months, and when I finally started my summer vacation in the last week of August my exchange was growing so very near I had a million things to do and couldn’t be bothered to think of books I’d read weeks and weeks and weeks ago.

Indeed, I leave for Cardiff early on Friday this week. There is no knowing when I will have reliable Internet access, so I’m putting this blog on a little break; I’ll see how I feel about blogging when A) I have Internet access and B) I know what school is going to be like. I’m also hoping to do a lot of travelling and socializing during these four months and therefore am likely to be scarce on the Internet. We’ll see how my reclusive Finnish nature takes to it all, though.

As an offering of apologies, I will post here my very, very fresh thoughts on Emily Brontë’s Wuthering Heights, also just now posted on my tumblr page.

I hope you all have a nice fall! Do not catch the flu that’s going around! I did, and am not enjoying myself one whit!

Yours, with all the love,

Veera

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Announcements

Leave a Reply

