Musings: Less Stress and More Progress

Hello, readers!

I mean to post something on the 10th, as I’ve done these past couple of months, but it so happened I was dead tired on Wednesday. It was a long, long day.

What in general has kept me busy is, of course, school. Candidate’s essay needs to be handed in on the 23rd, while keeping in mind that there is a pub crawl on the 18th; a stylistics essay on one of D.H. Lawrence’s short stories needs to be handed in on Monday; and then there’s the course on post-modern historical novel…

The candidate’s essay is going well, I think. I’m only missing the conclusion, and some of the analysis needs to be elaborated on, but I think I can manage everything by the end of next week. Let me tell you, it will be a big relief!

My edition of Vanity Fair – can you tell I do a lot of marking?

My copy of Vanity Fair – can you tell I do a lot of marking?

As books go, there is little to tell. I spent some time rereading Red Seas Under Red Skies once again, and have just started Sanderson’s Warbreaker. I’ve only read the prologue, but it sounds fairly promising. I’m not big on Sanderson’s style, and lately fantasy has been a bit difficult to access for some reason, but it feels very good. It’s slowly sucking me in, just like the Mistborn trilogy did.

I’m currently trying to decide what to put on my summer reading list. As I’m practically out of school from the beginning of May, I’m probably including said month in the summer. I’ve ordered some books from BookDepository, and am really excited to get them! (King of Thorns, Lynn! I finally gave up on finding the edition I want and just ordered what was available!)

This has been a brief reminder that I’m still alive and still updating. I will think of something fun for May to make up for the long silences!

I hope your spring weather is better than mine – Finland is getting the usual second winter after a week of beautiful spring. There’s been snow and cold weather. Today’s a bit better, as it’s not cold but merely cloudy!

Anyway: happy spring!

2 Comments

Filed under Musings

2 responses to “Musings: Less Stress and More Progress

  1. Ha ha, I can’t believe you lasted this long – the bonus is that you won’t have a long wait for the next book Emperor of Thorns.
    Lynn 😀

    • It’s been agonizing, I tell you! 😀 But soon I’ll get it, and just in time to kick off summer vacation! I think the Gentleman Bastards have taught me to be patient though… along with Harry Potter, of course. 😛

Leave a Reply

