News: Republic of Thieves release date announced!

Warning: This post has been written straight into wordpress under some serious feels.

It’s true, people!

Gollancz has finally been able to give a release date to Scott Lynch’s Republic of Thieves, the third book in the brilliant Gentleman Bastard sequence!

You guys have most read The Lies of Locke Lamora and Red Seas Under Red Skies. You get how excited I am.

And that’s super excited. I’ve been squealing for a long while now, and have trouble sitting still. I’ve been spreading the news to every social media I can think of.

I assume you want the dates instead of enthusing though. According to this article here, where you can also read more, UK and Commonwealth will get RoT on October 10 2013, and the US on the 8th.

This beauty here!

The awesome thing is that I don’t have to wait for the book for ages because shipping from Britain to Finland takes time. If everything goes to plan, I will be in the UK and able to get my mitts on the book as soon as it’s out.

Boy, will I be unsociable for a couple of days and then probably fairly insufferable in my fangirling.

So happy release date announcement day, Lynchmob! (I still like that fandom name. We should have T-shirts with that on them.)

Leave a comment

Filed under News and Announcements

Leave a Reply

